Creating filtered version of banner image.


Past Dates

  • July 8, 2017
  • Drip Coffee
    262 Main Street
    Chatham, NJ
  • 6 - 9 pm
  • Free
  • details+-
  • Live Music from Bien Minosa + Monica Garcia-Medina + Alexis Von Aulock + Kimberly Sanchez + Robert Lucente

    with Devon D'Andrea, Eric Fielo, Lenny Tafro, and Dr. Axe

  • May 4, 2017
  • Robert Lucente and Bien Minosa
    25 E. Main Street
    Denville, NJ 07834
  • 6:30 - 9:00
  • FREE
  • February 11, 2017
  • R.Lucente and Friends - Okina Nami Album Release Show
    25 West Main Street
    Rockaway, NJ 07866
  • Doors: 7:30, Show: 8:00 - 10:00
  • $10 (suggested donation)
  • details+-
  • In 2016, Lucente released “Okina Nami” – his first solo studio recording. This 7-song album features all original material, demonstrating Robert’s wide range of styles and arrangements. Working closely with engineer James Dellatacoma at Orange Music Sound Studio in West Orange New Jersey, Robert performed all drums, vox, and rhythm guitar, and further expanded his vision to include an eclectic array of instruments including tabla, pedal steel, piano, violin, drone, samples, and electric guitars.


    With tracks like the Americana-infused “All Angels” an emotional ballad showcasing haunting pedal steel and piano, to “How Long?” with its hard hitting, jam-rock sound - asking listeners ‘How long can we survive, in this cold world where greed and lies thrive?’, or “Activation” the blissful rave-rock anthem declaring ‘Activate your Mind – Awaken to New Time’, or the meditative mystical acoustic raga “It’s All Right”.


    For Okina Nami, Lucente tapped the local music scene pulling in a talented roster of musicians – delivering a recording that is fresh, energized, and soulful with a crisp and clear message. He also flew to California to work with close friend and collaborator Jody Salino to produce the track “Activation”, featuring Salino’s masterful arrangements and production.


    Okina Nami means “big wave”, and symbolizes Lucente’s personal struggles and perspectives, as well as the cosmic human journey of evolution and transformation. 


    Join Robert Lucente and his friends to celebrate the release of Okina Nami. Lucente and his supporting band will perform two sets of music including several songs from Lucente’s Okina Nami as well as some inspired covers and other Lucente originals. 


    $10 suggested donation (includes refreshments and free CD or download card!)


    Featuring ~ Robert Lucente and Friends

    • Robert Lucente: Vox, Guitars
    • Bien Minosa: Guitars
    • Devon D’Andrea: Keyboards
    • Joel Cochran: Bass, Vox
    • Tony Scalera: Drums

    • Special guests: James Dellatacoma (guitar, bass) and Len Tafro (keyboards, vox, and bongos)
  • January 27, 2017
  • Journey Through Song (Co-Host!)
    Rest Stop Rejuvenate
  • December 3, 2016
  • Journey Through Song
    CARES / Life Center Stage
    25 W. Main Street
    Rockaway, NJ
  • 7:30pm - 10:30pm
  • FREE
  • details+-

  • October 28, 2016
  • Journey Through Song
    Rest Stop
    21 Maple Street
    Rockaway, NJ
  • 8:00
  • FREE
  • September 17, 2016
  • R.Lucente w/Bien Minosa
    87 Ludlow Street
    New York, NY 10002
  • 10pm - 10:45pm
  • $10
  • details+-
  • With special Guest, Erik Rabasca of Light Warrior

  • May 7, 2016
  • R.Lucente w/Bien Minosa and Devon D'Andrea
    87 Ludlow Street
    New York, NY 10002
  • 9pm - 9:45pm
  • $10
  • January 15, 2016
  • R.Lucente
    87 Ludlow Street
    New York, NY
  • 9pm - 9:45pm
  • $10

Social Media